Skip To Main Content

2023-2024 Teacher of the Year Recognition

  • CMS
  • HHS
  • HISD
  • HPS
  • SES
2023-2024 Teacher of the Year Recognition
Jaree Hefner

At the April 2024 School Board Meeting, we announced the April World Changers who have been selected by their peers as Teachers of the Year on their respective campuses. At Hitchcock ISD, we take immense pride in honoring educators who go above and beyond, and this year, we extend our heartfelt congratulations to:

Hitchcock High School: Mrs. Korine Martinez

Crosby Middle School: Mrs. Jessica Binford

Stewart Elementary School: Mr. Stephen Steinbauer

Hitchcock Primary School: Mrs. Abigail Marin

We are especially proud to recognize Mrs. Abigail Marin as the Elementary Teacher of the Year and Mrs. Korine Martinez as the Secondary Teacher of the Year. Their commitment to excellence serves as an inspiration to us all. Both Mrs. Marin and Mrs. Martinez's names will be submitted to Region 4 for to be included for consideration in the Region 4 Teacher of the Year awards.

Let us join together in celebrating their remarkable achievements and the positive impact they make in our children and our bulldog family every day. #whatstartsherecanchangetheworld #shiningstars #theydoitforthecausenottheapplause